Shopping and Stockpiling

Stocking up the trailer is a big expense every summer.

  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Condiments
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Spices
  • Non-Perishables
  • Snacks
  • Marshmallows

The list goes on and on.

A second place of residence means two fridges and two pantries.

One thing that I have found helpful to alleviate the cost associated to stocking up a trailer is couponing.

I was introduced to couponing a few years ago by a dear friend of mine. Since then, I have casually (professionally at times) been using discount shopping and it has enabled me to accumulate a stockpile of food and personal hygiene items.

Stockpile

This stockpile becomes my own personal grocery store for my trailer.

My Canadian coupon resources are as follows:

The main couponing rule that I follow is only buy when it’s on sale and you have a coupon for it.

I take full advantage of my savings when it is time to stock the shelves of our home away from home. I go to my stockpile and fill up bags of items for my trailer and bring those items to my trailer and stock my shelves.

Shelves

The cost savings have never been calculated, but I am positive that I would have definitely spent double the money on the items in my trailer if I had not have bought them on sale and with a coupon.

The only cost associated to stocking my trailer every year is perishable items. It is a wonderful feeling!

It’s a start the car type of moment!

Happy Camping!

Leave a Reply

