Drawer Organization

You realize how important organization is when you are spending several months of the year in a living space of 300 square feet.

But wait, it’s not only one person in the confined quarters – it’s 2 adults, 2 kids, 1 dog and 1 cat.

So, how do we survive do it?

Well, I am a little OCD when in comes to organization and finding optimal storage solutions.

A perfect example is how I organize our drawers in the trailer.

I went shopping at Giant Tiger this past week and picked up a few things to help me tackle some messy drawers.

First off was our kitchen drawers. We only have two drawers in our kitchen so one holds our cutlery.

Cutlery

When we purchased the trailer it came with a trailer-sized cutlery tray. For those of you who own trailers, you can relate to trailer-sized. Everything is smaller and a normal cutlery tray would not fit into our drawers.

The second kitchen drawer was always a disastrous mix of serving and kitchen utensils. I was able to find an inexpensive adjustable drawer dividers.

Kitchen drawer

Utensils

They are a generic brand, so I cannot provide you with a reference link, but you can readily find them online.

The next drawer task was my undergarments and socks. This drawer is awkwardly placed underneath our bed. It’s a great use of space, it’s just hard to keep organized because of its location. I used to end up throwing my stuff in and then would curse when I wanted to find something in particular. So, I purchased this honeycomb divider.

Honey

Honeycomb

Again, it’s a generic brand and it seems a bit flimsy, but I am hopeful that it will do the trick.

Now, I won’t lie to you, there have been times that there have been threats against each other’s lives. No matter how organized you are, cramped quarters are always going to be cramped.

Organization does help ease tension.

If all else fails, we are good at reading each other’s cues and step outside for a cool down period! 😉

Happy Camping!

3 thoughts on “Drawer Organization

  1. Pingback: Storage Solutions For Our Kitchen | Home Is Where We Park It

Leave a Reply

