Many Thanks And Many Updates!

I’m excited to say that I received a new notification from WordPress today letting me know that my stats are booming! I am flabbergasted! To be honest, I’m not sure what “booming” entails, but it did feel like a little congratulatory pat on the back!

So, in return I would like to send out a thank you to everyone for visiting my site.

Image Source: Trys

Image Source: Trys

I must admit that I have found it a bit challenging to keep up with posting original content lately, as my trailer has been in winter storage. However, the sun is shining, the snow is melting and I’m feeling motivated again!

So, here is a quick update on this weeks progress on our camping preparations:

      • My trailer is coming out of storage on Easter weekend, so we can let the modifications and packing begin. Yikes, 3 weeks!
Image Source: The Keep Calm-O-Matic

Image Source: The Keep Calm-O-Matic

  • My cat is almost toilet trained, so there won’t be a stinky litter box in our trailer. I will be posting an update on that this weekend.
Max using the toilet!

Max using the toilet!

    • A good friend of mine and I went to start our wine batches this week. A definite must for the camping season! We bottle it two days before opening day!
    • Our shed is finished and is partially home. We pick up the rest of it next Monday and I will post pictures of how it’s modular for transportation purposes.
My husband was impressed that I was able to back it into our carport!

My husband was impressed that I was able to back it into our carport!

    • Our personalized camping sign is in and we are picking it up from the post office this weekend.
    • Today we ordered the Body Spa RV Shower Kit, the Thetford SmartTote LX – 35 Gallon Portable Waste Tank, and a 90 Degree Water Hose Entry Elbow from Camping World. I am happy to say that all items were on sale and I had a $10 off coupon as well.

So our winter blues are coming to an end…finally! It feels like it has been a really long winter with a ton of snow. Well, 3 weeks till the trailer comes home and then it will be 3 weeks till we go camping!

Our first summer as seasonal campers is starting very soon. I am excited to see how the summer goes. I am also excited to see what I have in store for posts and how the site will continue to “boom.”

Once again, thank you for all of your support, your visits, your kind words, and your likes. I like you too!

Image Source: Marta Andreasen

Image Source: Marta Andreasen

Happy Camping!

Leave a Reply

